When did the tornado hit edmonton?

A devastating tornado ripped through the eastern parts of Edmonton, Alberta, Canada on the afternoon of Friday, July 31, 1987

---

The Edmonton tornado of 1987, an event also known as Black Friday to Edmontonians, was a powerful and devastating tornado that ripped through the eastern parts of Edmonton, Alberta, Canada and parts of neighbouring Strathcona County on the afternoon of Friday, July 31, 1987.