How do you evolve ride on into rhyperior?

In Pokemon Brilliant Diamond & Shining Pearl: First, your Rhydon must be holding an item called a Protector. You can find this on Route 228 in a pit to the right of a trainer. Next, the Rhydon must be traded. If it is holding the Protector item, it will evolve into Rhyperior upon a successful trade.