What's the capital of the bahamas?

Nassau is the capital of the Bahamas. It lies on the island of New Providence. A popular cruise-ship stop, the city has a hilly landscape and is known for beaches as well as its offshore coral reefs, popular for diving and snorkeling.

---

Nassau is the capital city of The Bahamas. The city covers an area of around 207 square km and hosts a population of 274,400 individuals. The population density of the city is 1,300 persons per square km. Nassau is located on the New Providence Island of The Bahamas.