What's the average salary of an accountant?

In the US, the average salary of an accountant is $53000 as of December 2022.

---

THe average salary of an accountant depends on the country or region that the accountant works in. In Canada, it is $58,687 CAD per year, 35,159 pounds in the UK, and $60,598 USD in the US.