How do you peel a kohlrabi?

If your kohlrabi came with its stalks and leaves, snap them off and discard. Next, trim the ends of the bulb with a chef's knife. If you have a large kohlrabi slice it in half crosswise. Next, switch to a paring knife and remove all of the outer skin.