Does corn starch ever go bad?

If stored properly, cornstarch has an indefinite shelf life. Unless bugs or moisture gets inside the container, the powder won’t go bad. Cornstarch should be kept sealed in a cool dark place away from moisture. It can be stored in its original container with the lid re-sealed, or an airtight bag.