How long did the stars outbreak last?

The 2002–2004 outbreak of SARS (not STARS), caused by severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus, infected over 8,000 people from 29 countries and territories, and resulted in at least 774 deaths worldwide. The outbreak was first identified in Foshan, Guangdong, China, in November 2002.