Who makes the pole star car?

Polestar is a Swedish car brand that was acquired in 2015 by Volvo (now part of the Chinese company Geely. It is headquartered in Sweden but the vehicles are produced in China.

---

Polestar was once Volvo’s performance line, but it’s morphed into a standalone electric offshoot, jointly owned by Volvo and its Chinese mothership, Geely. Its cars are built in China, to be sold worldwide.