What is cassava flour?

Cassava flour is made by grating and drying the fibrous cassava root. It's a great substitute for wheat and other flours. You can use it in any recipe that calls for wheat flour, making baking and cooking gluten-free meals easy. Cassava flour is very rich in carbohydrates.