What does pogo mean?

In the context of Pokémon, POGO is the acronym for Pokémon GO, an augmented reality mobile game published by Niantic in collaboration with Nintendo and The Pokémon Company, which encourages players' physical activity as they visit real world locations to collect, battle and hatch Pokémon