What does v. b. s. stand for?

V.B.S. is the short form for Vacation Bible School. Christian churches have run these either full or half day (usually free) one or two week programs for kids during summer vacations for many years. They can include stories, music, crafts, sports, drama and teach morals and faith from the Bible.