Did ozzy osbourne bite the head of a bat?

On January 20th 1982 at a concert in Des Moines, Iowa, Ozzy Osborne bit the head off of a bat that was thrown onto the stage, whether the bat was dead or alive is unknown. He later went to the hospital to get rabies shots