What animal has two legs but sleeps with three?

The Sphinx is a Mythical animal that has two legs but sleeps with three, with the head of a women, the body of a lioness, the wings of an eagle and the tail of a serpent. She was a winged monster of Anatolian origin.

---

Sphinx is a Mythical Creature.