What is a deco pod?

Decoupage or découpage is the art of decorating an object by gluing colored paper cutouts onto it in combination with special paint , gold leaf and other decorative elements. Commonly, an object like a small box or an item of furniture is covered by cutouts from magazines or unique papers.