What was the highest scoring game in the world cup final?

The highest scoring World Cup match was in June 1954, when Switzerland and Austria played out a 12-goal thriller in Lausanne. The 7-5 scoreline that day broke the record for the number of goals scored in a FIFA World Cup game.