What's a pixy girl?

Pixie Girl, or Manic Pixie Dream Girl, is a stock female character often depicted as a whimsical, quirky, fantasy woman who saves the male protagonist from himself. Claire Colburn, played by Kristen Dunst in Elizabethtown, was the first character to be called a Manic Pixie Dream Girl.