Where is it midnight first in the world?

Midnight occurs at the International Date Line, which is an imaginary north-south longitudinal line passing through the mid-Pacific Ocean. The date line is located halfway round the world from the prime meridian, the zero degree longitude established in Greenwich, England, in 1852.