How often should i water tomato plants?

Water newly planted tomatoes well to make sure soil is moist and ideal for growing. Early in the growing season, water plants daily in the morning. As temperatures increase, you might need to water tomato plants twice a day. Garden tomatoes typically require 1 to 2 inches of water a week.