How big is the japanese hornet?

Asian giant hornets are usually between 1 ½ to 2 inches in length. Queens can exceed 2 inches in length while workers are typically between 1.4 and 1.6 inches. They have a wingspan around 3 inches and a stinger measuring about a ¼ inch long.