How do you create a smithing table in minecraft?

To craft a smithing table in Minecraft, you need a crafting table, two iron ingots and four wooden planks of any kind. Place the two iron ingots on two consecutive slots of the first row of your crafting table. Then, place the four planks of wood in a square shape under the two iron ingots.