Do dogs get embarrassed?

There is a lot of debate over whether dogs get embarrassed. Some say that dogs only react in the moment, while others say dogs may not be able to feel the social humiliation the way a person does, but they definitely can feel self-conscious and have subtle, embarrassed-like tendencies.