Is asparagus high in fiber?

Asparagus is also rich in fiber, which has been linked to lower body weight and weight loss ( 36 , 37 ). Summary Asparagus has a number of features that make it a weight-loss friendly food. It's low in calories, high in water and rich in fiber.