Who is steve mcqueen?

Terrence Stephen McQueen, March 24, 1930, known as Steve McQueen in his film career, was an American actor. Steve McQueen, Oct. 9, 1969 is also a British artist, director and screenwriter best known for his films 'Hunger,' 'Shame' and '12 Years a Slave,' which won the Academy Award for best picture.