What's the difference between the x. box series x. and the x. box series s.?

Xbox serie S doesn't have a media player, that mean it support only downloaded game. Xbox series X support downloded game and xbox game on bluray disk or HD DVD, and it is retro compatible for various xbox one and xbox 360 games