Does almond butter go bad?

Yes- like all other foods, it can spoil after a while. The main reason why almond butter goes bad is the fat content of the butter. For store purchased almond butter, you can keep it for several months in the fridge. If it is homemade, it can go off within just two weeks even if it is refrigerated.

---

Yes, it does. With no added preservatives, you can expect it to last two or three weeks in the refrigerator. Make sure not to allow any moisture into the container, or it will spoil sooner.