What color is a brown cow?

The color of the cow is primarily determined by the breed of the cow. Holsteins are the black and white ones, with the exception of some that are red and white. Jerseys and Brown Swiss are brown, while Guernsey's are brown and white.

---

A brown cow is a drink made with root beer and chocolate ice cream, so yes, it is brown.