What does the word wow mean?

exclamation exclamation: wow; exclamation: wowee expressing astonishment or admiration. "“Wow!” he cried" noun noun: wow; plural noun: wows a sensational success. "your play's a wow" verb wowing impress and excite (someone) greatly. "they wowed audiences on their show or "World Of Warcraft"