When was the kiss invented?

The earliest reference to kissing-like behavior comes from the Vedas, Sanskrit scriptures that informed Hinduism, Buddhism, & Jainism, 3,500 years ago, Eventually, someone slipped and found that the lips were very sensitive and found it pleasurable. That's one theory on how it started," Bryant said.