Was donnie wahlberg a backstreet boy?

No. Donnie Wahlberg was in the band called New kids on the block.

---

No, Donnie Wahlberg was not a backstreet boy. He is a founding member of the boy band New Kids on the Block and brother of actor mark Wahlberg.