How do you sterilize canning jars in the oven?

Wash the jars and give them a thorough rinsing. Set them out to air dry completely. Set the oven to 200 degrees Fahrenheit, when the jars are completely dry, place them on a clean cookie sheet or clean rack and let them cook for at least 20 minutes or until you are ready too fill them.