What was the first battle of the hundred years war between france and england?

Convention holds that the 100 Years’ War started on May 24, 1337, with the confiscation of the English-held duchy of Guyenne by the French. The first battle of the War was in November, 1337 (the Battle of Cadzand, a Flemish island). There were a total of 60 battles during the war.