How is pete formed?

polyethylene terephthalate(PETE), a strong, stiff synthetic fibre and resin and a member of the polyester family of polymers. PET is spun into fibres topress fabrics and blow-molded into disposable beverage bottles. PET is produced by the polymerization of ethylene glycol and terephthalic acid.