What is a substitute for vanilla extract?

There are eight substitutes for vanilla abstract. They are: maple syrup, almond abstract, vanilla essence, vanilla powder, vanilla-flavored milk, vanilla flavored liqueur, fiori di sicilia, and homemade vanilla syrup.