Tell me about the bayou tapestry?

The Bayeux tapestry is an embroidered cloth that depicts the Norman Conquest of England in 1066 at the Battle of Hastings. It tells the story of the battle in 58 scenes from the point of view of the victorious Normans and is believed to have be made in England within a few years of the battle.