Is there a such thing as the end of the world?

Scientifically, our sun will probably reach the end of its life in about 10 billion years. But as the sun ages, it gets brighter and hotter. Our oceans will evaporate and the surface will become too hot for water to form...much sooner than that...and that spells the end of human life.