What is a false flag event?

A false flag operation is an act committed with the intent of disguising the actual source of responsibility and pinning blame on a second party. The term is popular amongst conspiracy theory promoters in referring to covert operations of various governments and cabals.

---

A false flag event is an act committed with the intent of disguising the actual source of responsibility and pinning blame on a second party.