What is prince albert in a can?

R.J. Reynolds started selling Prince Albert tobacco in 1907 in a pocket tin. The brand is the basis of a practical joke, usually made in the form of a prank call. The prankster typically calls a store and asks if they have "Prince Albert in a can".