How are butterflies made?

Butterflies transform from caterpillars whom hatch from eggs. This beautiful transformation takes places when caterpillars encase themselves in a cocoon made of silk. The caterpillars emerge as butterflies through a process called metamorphosis.

---

Butterflies come from Caterpillars. After hatching, the caterpillar eats and gets larger until it wraps itself into a chrysalis. After a period of time, the caterpillar emerges from the chrysalis as a butterfly.