Tell me about the movie indiana jones raiders of the lost ark?

In 1936, American archaeologist Dr. Indiana Jones recovers a golden idol from a booby-trapped Peruvian temple Dr. Indiana Jones, a renowned archeologist and expert in the occult, is hired by the U.S. Government to find the ark of the covenant, which is believed to still hold the Ten Commandments.