What are signs that a cat is in heat?

Some indications that your cat may be in heat, include: excessive vocalizations and a persistent obsession to get outside. A female may get excited if her back is stroked, and elevate and present her hindquarters, with the tail raised high. Both sexes will spray to mark territory more than usual.

---

Signs that your cat is in heat are as follows:crying,spraying urine on stuff in their environment,excessively looking to be ouside,and uneasiness,with their feelings,as they may feel some confusion over what is happening to them ,especially indoor cats.Outdoor cats may cry louder,and try to mate.