Do coyotes eat squirrels?

Yes, coyotes eat squirrels. Coyotes are omnivores, but despite this, they favor meat. Three-quarters of a coyote's diet comprises small mammals, including mice, rabbits, rats, and squirrels. The remainder is fruits, birds, eggs, vegetables, insects, and fish.