What are the parts of a human eye?

From the front of the eye to the back, the main components are the cornea, anterior chamber, iris, lens (including the ciliary body which helps flex the lens), the vitreous body, the retina, and the optic nerve. The body of the eye is made up of the choroid, surrounded by the sclera.