How many minutes do you boil a hard egg?

Place eggs in a large saucepan. Cover them with cool water by 1 inch. Cover with a lid and bring water to a boil over high heat; when the water has reached a boil, set the timer for the desired time. Boil for 6 - 7 minutes over medium-high heat for perfect hard-boiled eggs.

---

Hard boiled eggs are best boiled for 13 minutes at a rapid boil, to ensure the shell comes off easily put eggs in water after the water has started boiling.