How to get a wither skeleton head in minecraft?

Wither skulls come from Wither skeletons in Minecraft. These are lethal mobs in the game, and players will only find them in the Nether. In order for a Wither skull to drop, players must kill the Wither skeleton.

---

Find wither skeletons carrying a stone sword in the Nether. Attack it and kill it. It will turn pink as it takes damage. Once you have killed the wither skeleton and if you are lucky, it may drop a wither skeleton skull. Make sure you pick it up before it disappears.