What is the difference between pokemon scarlet and pokemon violet?

Pokémon Scarlet & Violet are themed around time. Scarlet embodies the past, while Violet looks to the future. You might have already noticed these things just looking at Sada and Turo, but Sada is wearing cavewoman-like attire, and Turo is wearing a skintight bodysuit under that lab coat