Does carrots make your eyesight better?

Carrots contain beta-carotene, which your body converts into vitamin A. vitamin A is important for healthy eyesight. only a small amount is needed to maintain good vision. Foods that are high in beta-carotene and vitamin A will only impact your vision if your body is deficient in vitamin A.