How many kilometers did terry fox run?

He ran an average of 42 kilometres a day (26 miles) through six provinces. September 1, 1980. After 143 days and 5,373 kilometres (3,339 miles) Terry stopped running outside of Thunder Bay, Ontario, his primary cancer had spread to his lungs.