Who is george skinny?

October 21, 1929 – June 16, 1944), was an African American boy who at the age of 14 was convicted, in a proceeding later vacated as an unfair trial in 2014, of murdering two young girls, Betty June Binnicker, age 11, and Mary Emma Thames, age 7, in his hometown of Alcolu, South Carolina.