How long does bacon stay fresh?

Always keep your bacon in a refrigerator or a freezer. Unopened bacon will last for one to two weeks in the refrigerator and for six to eight months in the freezer. Opened and uncooked bacon will last for one week in the refrigerator and up to six months in the freezer.