What does l. and g. stand for?

L N G is the abbreviation for Liquid Natural Gas. Liquefied natural gas is natural gas that has been cooled down to liquid form for ease and safety of non-pressurized storage or transport. It takes up about 1/600th the volume of natural gas in the gaseous state.